BIFAD Scientific Awards for Excellence

The purpose of the BIFAD Awards for Scientific Excellence is to recognize individual researchers and/or a team of researchers for significant achievements originating from work performed through USAID's Feed the Future Innovation Labs.  

Congratulations to the 2016 recipients of the BIFAD Award for Scientific Excellence!

Dr. Michael Carter, Dr. Christopher Barrett, Dr. Andrew Mude, and Singh Daljit received the Board for International Food and Agricultural Development (BIFAD) Scientific Award for Excellence in a Feed the Future Innovation Lab on October 12, 2016. The Awards were given at the BIFAD public meeting held in conjunction with the 2016 World Food Prize in Des Moines, Iowa. 

Read about past winners: