# USAID

FOR INTERNA

This document has been archived. The "<u>Why and When</u>" list at the AAPD Archive identifies why the document has been archived and where current guidance may be found. Internal users may also access the <u>OAA Policy Division webpage</u> to locate current policy and regulations.

LNP

EINO +

# TITLE: CIB 96-20 - DEFENSE BASE ACT (DBA) WAIVER LIST

July 12, 1996

MEMORANDUM FOR CONTRACTING OFFICERS AND NEGOTIATORS

TO: FAC Distribution List

FROM: M/OP/OD, Marcus L. Stevenson, Procurement Executive

SUBJECT: DEFENSE BASE ACT (DBA) WAIVER LIST

#### CONTRACT INFORMATION BULLETIN 96 - 20

## This CIB supersedes 95-13.

A waiver from Defense Base Act insurance may be issued for foreign citizens. Foreign national employees covered by this waiver are exempt from the requirement to secure Defense Base Act Insurance but must be provided worker's compensation benefits as prescribed in applicable foreign laws. However, the waiver does not apply to any employee who is:

- 1. Hired in the United States by any contractor;
- 2. A resident of the United States; or,
- 3. A citizen of the United States.

ALL U.S. CITIZENS, ALL U.S. RESIDENTS AND ANYONE HIRED IN THE U.S. MUST BE PROVIDED WITH DBA INSURANCE FOR ANY PERIOD OF TIME THEY ARE EMPLOYED OVERSEAS.

The only change to the attached list is to add Yemen which was inadvertently dropped from the previous list.

## ATTACHMENT:

DBA Waiver List as of 7/1/96

DEFENSE BASE ACT (DBA) WAIVER LIST

AS OF 7/1/96

Afghanistan Albania Antigua Armenia Azerbaijan Bahamas Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belize Benin Bolivia Bosnia & Hercegovina Botswana Brazil Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Cape Verde Chad Chile Colombia Costa Rica Croatia Czech Republic Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Estonia Ethiopia Fiji Gambia Georgia Ghana Grenada Guatemala Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Honduras

India Indonesia Israel Italy Ivory Coast Jamaica Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Korea Krygyzstan Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Lithuania Madagascar Malawi Mali Mauritania Mauritius Mexico Moldova Mongolia Morocco Mozambique Namibia Nepal New Caledonia Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Oman Pakistan Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland Portugal Romania Russian Federation Rwanda St. Cristopher & Nevis St. Lucia St. Vincent Senegal

Sierra Leone Slovak Republic Slovenia Somalia South Africa Sri Lanka Sudan Swaziland Syria Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Togo Tonga Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Uganda Ukraine Uruquay Uzbekistan Vietnam Western Samoa Yemen Yugoslavia Zaire Zambia Zimbabwe

Hungary

Seychelles